Pocomoke City, Maryland

"The friendliest town on the Eastern Shore"

Board of Elections Supervisors

Board Chairman:  Shaun Stevenson

Members: Sylvia Fletcher, Grace Holland, Clara Jackson and Wendell White

Alternate Members: Veronica Gillette, Joyce Fletcher and Patricia Hindle-Forbush

For more voting and election information click here.

A meeting of the Board of Elections Supervisors is scheduled: 

Tuesday, August 11, 2020 at 7:00 AM for the Municipal Election

Election Announcement:

A Municipal Election will be held at the Pocomoke Library at 301 Market St, Pocomoke City, Maryland 21851 on Tuesday, August 11, 2020, to elect a candidate for the Mayoral seat. The District 3 candidate will run unopposed and voting is not necessary. The term of office will be for three years beginning on the third Tuesday in August 2020.  The polls will be open from 7:00 A.M. to 7:00 P.M. on election day. Absentee ballots are available by first contacting the City Clerk at City Hall at 410-957-1333. Absentee ballots must be mailed by the voter no later than Friday, August 07, 2020, to be received on Monday, August 10, 2020, at 4:30 P.M. deadline and mailed to: Pocomoke City Board of Elections, PO Box 233, Pocomoke City, MD 21851


The following candidates have filed for the Mayoral seat:

                                                                                                     Susan Marshall-Harrison

                                                                                                     Jacquelyn (Jackie) Ward

                                                                                                     Michael (Mike) Shannon


The following candidates have filed for the District 3 Council seat:

                                                                                                      Daniel J. Tarr   


Board of Elections Supervisors

     City of Pocomoke City

Pay Bills Online

Our online utility billing application gives you access to your account 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. It's a convenient way to pay your bills on your own time - with no waiting!

Scan this QR code with your mobile device or click here to get started!

Business Hours

Hours of Operation - 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Phone Numbers

City Hall: 410-957-1333
Housing Dept: 410-957-1633
Water Dept: 410-957-2521
Public Works: 410-957-0107
Animal Control: 410-632-1340

Police Non-emergency: 410-957-1600
Ambulance Non-emergency: 410-957-3600
Fire Company Non-emergency: 410-957-1023